Tuesday Jazz Club

DROP-IN ADULT DANCE CLASSES, BEGINNERS TO ADVANCED

Learn authentic jazz dance from the 1920s, 30s and 40s.

book a class

Please read our Covid-19 Safety page for our current procedures and to find out the ways we are keeping our students & staff safe. 

Our Tuesday Jazz Club is an evening of drop-in jazz dance classes at Jazzbourne in Deptford SE14. Learn authentic jazz dance from the 1920s, 30s and 40s! Fun & inspiring classes taught by champion dancer and world-renowned teacher Sharon Davis. The evening begins with an introductory class for Beginners, then a more advanced choreography class, followed by free time to socialise, practice or jam with your fellow jazz dancers.

Evening Schedule

6.00pm-7.00pm Doors open: have a drink or warm up before class
7.00pm-8.00pm Beginners Solo Jazz & Charleston (level 1)
8.30pm-9.30pm Jazz Roots choreography class (level 1.5 – 2)
9.30pm-11.00pm Social & practice/jam time (free)

 

Dates

The Tuesday Jazz Club is held every Tuesday during our terms. Here are our 2022 term dates (click the + sign to see the exact list of dates):

Spring Term: 2 January – 2 April (Spring Half Term Break 13-19 February)

Tuesday 4 January 2022
Tuesday 11 January 2022
Tuesday 18 January 2022
Tuesday 25 January 2022
Tuesday 1 February 2022
Tuesday 8 February 2022

(Half-term Break:  no session on Tuesday 15 February 2022)

Tuesday 22 February 2022
Tuesday 1 March 2022
Tuesday 8 March 2022
Tuesday 15 March 2022
Tuesday 22 March 2022
Tuesday 29 March 2022

Summer Term : 17 April – 16 July (Summer Half Term Break 12–18 June)

Tuesday 19 April 2022
Tuesday 26 April 2022
Tuesday 3 May 2022
Tuesday 10 May 2022
Tuesday 17 May 2022
Tuesday 24 May 2022
Tuesday 31 May 2022
Tuesday 7 June 2022

(Mid-term Break:  no session on Tuesday 14 June 2022)

Tuesday 21 June 2022
Tuesday 28 June 2022
Tuesday 5 July 2022
Tuesday 12 July 2022

Winter Term: 11 Sept – 10 Dec (Winter Half Term Break 23-29 October)

Tuesday 13 September 2022
Tuesday 20 September 2022
Tuesday 27 September 2022
Tuesday 4 October 2022
Tuesday 11 October 2022
Tuesday 18 October 2022

(Half-term Break:  no session on Tuesday 25 October 2022)

Tuesday 1 November 2022
Tuesday 8 November 2022
Tuesday 15 November 2022
Tuesday 22 November 2022
Tuesday 29 November2022
Tuesday 6 December 2022

Jazzbourne Location Map

Location

Address: Jazzbourne, 443 New Cross Road, London SE14 6TA

On arrival: venue doors open from 6pm. Come early and have a drink before class!

Closest tube stations: New Cross, Deptford Bridge, Deptford, New Cross Gate.

For more information on visiting the venue Jazzbourne, check out their website here.

Online Prices

We encourage you to book online to secure your place and help us know how many people to expect. Classes booked online cost:

£15 per class

Special Deal: there are 12 Tuesday Jazz Club nights per term. If you book all 12 of the Beginners classes in a term, or all 12 of the Jazz Roots classes in a term, the price drops to £120 (that’s just £10 per class!). This must be done in a single online booking to get the discount.

Prices at the Door

Booking is not essential, walk-ins are very welcome (if we’re not full up).

At the door the price is £15 per class, or discounted to £12.50 per class if you take both that evening (ie: £25 for two classes).

We are cashless, so card and contactless payments only please. Sorry, we can’t accept cash.

Payments accepted

Individual Class Descriptions

Solo Jazz

7.00pm – 8.00pm Beginners Solo Jazz & Charleston class

Jazz Roots class

8.30pm – 9.30pm Jazz Roots (routines) class